Monday cravings #3

monday cravings 3

Top left to right: Bardot-Lace top, Pink skinny ripped jeans, Red floral dress, Wide legged cropped pants, Pink fur-lined mules – all New Look

Here we are again, another Monday craving post (been a while I must admit). This time it’s all about Spring fashion. Having recently returned from warmer climates I am constantly craving lighter fabrics, paler hues and those long, warm summer nights where all you need is a light jacket or jumper to keep you warm (let’s not kid ourselves, it’s never going to be like the Med over here).

Until those days arrive, I will have to keep myself occupied by searching online and filling up my wish-lists with various Spring items. One such place I am currently loving right now is New Look. Their current Spring collection with cute Bardot-esque tops, gorgeous printed mules and ripped jeans have been giving me all the Spring/Summer feels I need right now.

It was hard to select just a few from my ever growing wish-list but here are few items I am currently coveting…

Anything floral, lace and off the shoulder will get me opening my purse and spending all of my hard earned wages. This particular top is no different. Simple, delicate and elegant; perfect with cropped jeans or palazzo pants and a pair of cute loafers, this top screams Summer nights on the Amalfi coast. Or my case, breezy Worthing Summer evenings (not sure the my bank balance can afford the Amalfi coast this year) sipping Rose on our small, but wonderful balcony. This red dress worn with a black biker jacket and low-top Converse is another classic look to wear during the warmer seasons. This dress instantly reminds me of the classic Topshop dress that became a hit a good few years back. Alexa Chung pretty much lived in it.

Speaking of loafers, alongside Bardot-esque tops, mules have also been grabbing my eye. Whilst I have a gorgeous pair from HM, these blush pink, furr-lined pair are simply beautiful. Mirroring the much coveted Gucci slip-ons I have seen gracing many of the social media sites, these are definitely more in my price range. Although that’s not to say I wouldn’t mind having a pair of Gucci mules at some point. Maybe for an upcoming birthday, perhaps?

No? Okay, let’s move onto bottoms – ripped jeans are a winning favourite of mine. Especially those lighter coloured pairs. I particularly enjoy wearing them with simple t’shirts, light jackets and my ever expanding trainer collection. Comfort and style: big hit in my book! I recently bought a pair of cropped, wide-legged trousers (black pleated – HM) for Thailand, and fell in love with them. Since returning I have been on the hunt for some more. And these look like the perfect addition to my wardrobe. Working with children, especially during the Summer, means I need to wear to light, airy clothing that is still respectful and tasteful. So these cropped trousers will be perfect.

So, I leave you there. Whilst I still have a couple more months to go before I can go bare legged, until then I will be scouring the internet and longing for those sunny days with baited breath.

x

Leave a Reply

